Hooded & Easy: Rose Gold Eye Make Up

Hello, it me, Mario! JOKES! We’re off to a great start, huh.

The fashion industry went gaga over rose gold everything last year and Apple made it officially “cool” by creating an iPhone with the prettiest rose gold shade. I decided to interpret my own version, in terms of make up, which I think will be gorgeous for a first date, Valentine’s or prom! It’s also quite soft so I believe anyone can pull this one off, easily! Ready your tools… and go!

Rose Gold Make Up

Foundation

Rose Gold Make Up

L’oreal True Match Liquid Foundation in G4 Gold Beige & Real Techniques Sculpting Brush

Started off with just a layer of foundation and blended it with a Sculpting Brush. This brush is supposedly for contour but it’s very dense that it makes a great foundation brush, as well.

Eye – Gold

Rose Gold Make Up

Maybelline The Nudes Palette (Gold)

I applied the gold shadow from The Nudes palette across my eye lid. I didn’t put any base shadow as it is already very pigmented and the colors turn out well without help from primer.

Eye – Rust

Rose Gold Make Up

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Rust Rouille

Since I have hooded eyes, it can be difficult to figure out where my crease is, so I cheated my way by using an eye pencil to create one. Draw a sideways V as seen below. Connect the outer corner of your eye towards your brow bone and extend it along your eye socket.

Blend afterwards. You can build up the color by applying the eye pencil again and blending it again until you get your desired shade.

Eye – Blush

Rose Gold Make Up

NYX Blush in Natural

I used a blush powder and added it on top of the blended Rust eye pencil to make it rosy.

Eye – Liner

Rose Gold Make Up

Maybelline The Nudes Palette (Dark Brown)

I wanted to create a soft look so I decided against blacks but instead, I used the darkest brown from the same palette. I put it on top of my lash line but made sure it was very thin, just enough to define my eyes.

Rose Gold Make Up

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencil in Whiskey

I also used a brown eye pencil for my waterline.

You may skip this bit but if you can, then tight line using the same brown pencil. It can be intimidating and it gives an odd sensation so I understand if not everyone does it.

Lashes

Rose Gold Make Up

Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

I curled my lashes and applied some mascara. I also put on some fake but simple lashes. Nothing dramatic, just enough to thicken my lashes. 

Concealer

Rose Gold Make Up

Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer

Now, this is a new product but I’ve heard about this from several beauty gurus all around the interwebs. This is one of the most, if not the most, raved drugstore concealer. I finally got to try it and I was surprised by how pigmented it is. I knew it was good but I didn’t know that it has high coverage so I applied the usual amount and was gobsmacked by how white my under eye is, lol!

Oopsie daisy. This is me realizing my fault. Almost half of my face is white, haha. I should’ve applied less of that concealer. Anyhow, I put a pea of foundation across my cheeks to rectify my mistake.

Lips

Rose Gold Make Up

MAC Lip Pencil in Soar & Maybelline Velvet Matte Lip in MAT 12

Continuing with the softness of this look, I opted for a pink nude shade for my lips. 

Brows

Rose Gold Make Up

Milani Stay Put Brow in Medium Brown

I forgot to film the bit where I drew on my brow but it’s the same brow technique I’ve used since my last make up tutorial.

Blush

I also put a tint of color on my cheeks using the same blush I used for my eyes. Again, nothing dramatic, to complete this soft rose gold eye make up.


This is now my favorite look, it’s classy but not boring. It brightens your face and gives you a very charming look. Let me know if you like this make up and if you’re going to recreate it, tag me across all social media!

Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest, Twitter and Flickr.

Rose Gold Make Up

Rose Gold Make Up

Rose Gold Make Up

Leave a comment